Reformed Presbyterian Church is governed by a body of elders, or session, and a body of deacons and is a member of the Houston Metro presbytery. The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church in America, which is subject to and subordinate to the Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments, the inerrant Word Of God, consists of its doctrinal standards set forth in the Westminster Confession of Faith, together with the Larger and Shorter Catechisms, and the Book of Church Order, comprising the Form of Government, the Rules of Discipline and the Directory for Worship; all as adopted by the Church.

Teaching Elders

Pastor Mark BlalackPastor Mark Blalack, a native of Kennesaw Georgia, was called to serve at Reformed Presbyterian Church in February of 2021.

He is a graduate of Kennesaw State University, and Reformed Theological Seminary in Charlotte North Carolina. Mark is married to his wife Amy, and they have two children.




Pastor Emeritus Clifton Rankin is a native of Orange, TX. A 1977 graduate of Lamar University, he received a Master of Divinity from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Ft. Worth, Texas in 1981. For 25 years he served as the pastor of various Baptist churches.

After serving for a decade as Assistant Pastor and then Associate Pastor of RPC, he retired May 31, 2015.
Clifton and his wife Dixie have three children: Josh, Reed, and Caleb.

Clifton posts at the blog The Rankin File.

Ruling Elders

Ryan Bowling, Clerk of Session
Chuck Heare


Barry Charletta
Lee Pace
Logan Pace
Peter Rench